February 17, 2019

A fascinating post from our friends at the Roaringwater Journal about what remains of the ‘Fish Palaces’, or fish curing stations, of West Cork – the full article can be read here:

The map is courtesy of the blog, and combines information from the National Monuments database and Arthur E J Went’s Pilchards in the South of Ireland (1949).